detach – illustration friday

Can I detach myself from the political circus? I am the monkey and the monkey is me…

This was my second idea for “detach”; my first was sending my kids off on their first days of school. However, as I was getting started, I overheard my six-year-old son repeating lines from a political ad for a man I am not particularly fond of. It was an “attack” ad that is constantly played during the Olympics. Hearing the negative words from my sons mouth – with the same intonation as the voice-over – got me to this political circus. So, can I – SHOULD I – detach myself from the circus? See no “evil”? Speak no “evil”? Hear no “evil”? hmmm.

"Detach"

12 thoughts on “detach – illustration friday

  1. Great commentary! Negative ads as a sign of desperation. I’ll be glad when November comes and goes. Cute trio of monkeys.

    Thank you so much for your warm comments on my blog.

  2. nice illustration!
    it can be so hard to detach yourself from negativity of politics but treating it with a sense of humor ( as you do) certainly helps 🙂

Leave a Reply

