Wishing

\Our next Artist Trading Card (ATC) topic is “Connection”, and this is my gal “Wishing” to connect. She wants to connect with these birds – she wants them to come to her and she wants to fly off with them. If she just tries harder…

Actually, she is too big to be an ATC.

In the meantime, until I am more confident and consistent, and since she keeps on showing up, I am going to let myself work through this image. This girl from my childhood offers me a comfortable way to explore and create. Maybe someday she’ll turn around and I’ll see her face. Or, maybe I’ll just follow her and find something new.

Leave a Reply

