Talent Crush

There’s nothing more attractive than a person in their element. Whatever the talent, if a person is doing the thing they are truly meant to do, it’s just very cool.

I fell for my husband while he was in his element, directing the short film he wrote. One day. Him directing. Me props and wardrobe. Instant attraction. (Took a few months for him to catch on however. 🙂 )

I prefer “Talent Crush” to “Groupie”, because for me the “crush” is about respectful admiration, not overwhelming intoxication. In the case of my husband it eventually led to love and marriage. Most of the time it simply leads to Joy.

The kids and I get to engage a talent crush this afternoon. More later.

Leave a Reply

