Did the Violent Femmes beget the Wiggles?

Today, I added the Sonific SongSpot widget to my blog (this is ALL new to me). Sonific works easily with WordPress. Fun.

So, I was looking for some music, found the Be Good Tanyas, who I like a lot.

Then, I found one Violent Femmes “album”, “ROCK!!!!!: (1993). Since I am distracted by all things “Germany”, I clicked on “She Went to Germany”, and thought, “Is this The Wiggles?”

Go ahead, forward through the SongSpot widget to the Violent Femmes, and just listen and wait for the refrain….

Leave a Reply

